Workers’ Compensation in Georgia vs South Carolina
Georgia gives you 30 days to notify your employer and one year to file a claim (O.C.G.A. § 34-9-80, §…
Georgia gives you 30 days to notify your employer and one year to file a claim (O.C.G.A. § 34-9-80, §…
A denied South Carolina workers' compensation claim is not the end of your case — there is a defined appeal…
South Carolina workers' compensation pays temporary total disability (TTD) benefits at two-thirds (66⅔%) of your average weekly wage while you…
Maximum medical improvement (MMI) is the point at which your work injury has stabilized and is not expected to improve…
South Carolina's workers' compensation law assigns a set number of weeks of benefits to each body part under the "scheduled…
Diagnosed with an occupational disease from workplace exposure in Georgia or South Carolina? Our attorneys pursue workers' comp benefits and…
Had your workers' compensation claim denied in Georgia or South Carolina? Our attorneys challenge wrongful denials and fight to restore…
Injured at work by a negligent third party in Georgia or South Carolina? Our lawyers pursue both workers' comp benefits…
Suffering from a repetitive stress injury caused by your job in Georgia or South Carolina? Our attorneys help workers secure…
If you were hurt at work, tell your employer quickly: Georgia requires notice within 30 days (O.C.G.A. § 34-9-80), and…